Tennessee Point out and U.S. Elected Officials | Mdt Format Calendar

These are our condition and federal elected officials as of July 1, 2021. State and federal standard elections have been held Nov. 3, 2020.

For additional facts on Tennesseans serving in Congress and legislation:


Term finishes: 2023. Phrase size is 4 years, limited to two consecutive phrases.

William Byron Lee (born Oct. 9, 1959) has served as the 50th governor of Tennessee because 2019. Elected with 59.5% of the vote in 2018, Lee campaigned as a business enterprise-oriented Republican. Just before moving into politics, he held many positions at the Lee Organization, an inherited relatives company he was the company’s president and CEO from 1992 to 2016.

Lee lives in Fernvale with his 2nd spouse, Maria, whom he married in 2008. His initial wife, Carol Ann, died in 2000 in a horseback using accident. Right after her death, Lee took prolonged time off from his design firm to raise his 4 small children.

Lee attends Grace Chapel Church in Leiper’s Fork. Lee earlier served as a member of the board of trustees of Belmont University, chairman of the YMCA of Middle Tennessee, president of the Linked Builders and Contractors, and board member of the Hope Clinic for Women and Males of Valor Prison Ministry.

Ship a letter: Initially Floor, Point out Capitol, Nashville, TN 37243

Make a phone: 615-741-2001

Tennessee Basic Assembly

The Tennessee Normal Assembly is composed of a Senate of 33 customers and a Residence of Reps of 99 members.

The representatives are elected to two-calendar year conditions. Senators are elected to staggered 4-yr conditions. Individuals in districts with even quantities are elected in the 12 months of presidential elections and the all those in the districts with odd numbers are elected in the decades of Tennessee gubernatorial elections.


Elected speaker of the Senate and lieutenant governor in 2017, McNally represents District 5, which covers Anderson, Loudon and portion of Knox counties. The hospital pharmacist is married with two children.

Ship a letter: 425 5th Ave. North, Suite 700 Cordell Hull Building, Nashville, TN 37243

Make a call: 615-741-6806

Sen. Artwork SWANN (R-Dist. 2)

Swann was appointed in December 2017 to change former state Sen. Doug Overbey, who became U.S. lawyer for the Eastern District of Tennessee. He was elected to the state Residence of Representatives in 1984, serving the 20th District for two conditions, just before returning to provide the 8th District in 2010. He previously served as a Blount County commissioner from 1978-1982.

Swann serves on these committees:

Member, Senate Health and fitness and Welfare

1st Vice Chair, Commerce and Labor

Deliver a Letter: 425 5th Ave. North, Suite 748 Cordell Hull Developing, Nashville, TN 37243

Make a contact: 615-741-0981


Cameron Sexton (born Nov. 11, 1970) is a member of the Republican Get together in the Tennessee Residence of Associates, wherever he represents District 25 (Cumberland, Van Buren and Putnam counties). He was elected on Aug. 23, 2019, as speaker of the Tennessee House just after previous speaker Richard Casada Jr. resigned. He has considering the fact that been reelected to the place following retaining his seat in the 2020 election.

Deliver a Letter: 425 5th Ave. North, Suite 600 Cordell Hull Constructing, Nashville, TN 37243

Make a call: 615-741-2343

Rep. BOB RAMSEY (R-Dist. 20)

Phrase ends: Ramsey is up for reelection in 2022. He has a most important opponent and there is a Democratic challenger in the standard.

Ramsey was very first elected to fill Overbey’s 20th District seat in November 2008. The Maryville dentist and his wife, Margaret, have two daughters and just one granddaughter.

Ramsey serves on these committees:

Ramsey serves on these subcommittees:

Ship a letter: 425 5th Avenue North, Suite 562 Cordell Hull Setting up, Nashville, TN 37243

Make a simply call: 615-741-3560

Rep. JEROME MOON (R-Dist. 8)

Moon was appointed in December 2017 to replace previous point out Rep. Art Swann, who filled the point out Senate vacancy still left when Overbey was appointed U.S. lawyer for the Jap District of Tennessee. Prior to this appointment, he served as chairman of the Blount County Commission, which he had served on considering the fact that 2010. He also served 1984-89 as president and publisher The Daily Moments, which was owned by his father-in-law, Tutt S. Bradford.

Moon serves on these committees:

Moon serves on these subcommittees:

Chair, Towns and Counties

Send a Letter: 425 5th Ave. North, Suite 530 Cordell Hull Building, Nashville, TN 37243

Make a Get in touch with: 615-741-5481


The U.S. Congress has 535 voting customers: 435 reps and 100 senators.

Customers of the Household of Reps serve two-calendar year conditions. Senators serve staggered six-year conditions. Every two decades about one-third of the Senate is up for election.

Monthly bill Hagerty (born Aug. 14, 1959) serves as the junior U.S. senator from Tennessee. Hagerty was elected to his to start with term in the Senate in 2020 to exchange the seat vacated by Lamar Alexander. Hagerty is a lifelong businessman who worked as an economic adviser and White Property fellow under President George H.W. Bush. From 2011-2014, he served as commissioner of the Tennessee Section of Economic and Community Improvement. In 2017, he grew to become the 30th U.S. Ambassador to Japan.

Send a letter: B11 Russell Senate Workplace Making, Washington, DC 20510

Make a simply call: 202-224-4944


Marsha Blackburn (née Wedgeworth born June 6, 1952) serves as the senior U.S. senator from Tennessee. Blackburn earlier served the U.S. Dwelling for Tennessee’s 7th congressional district from 2003 to 2019. She was also a state senator from 1999 to 2003. She is the initial lady to be elected to the U.S. Senate from Tennessee. Blackburn is a member of several committees including the Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee Judiciary Committee Veterans’ Affairs Committee and Armed Expert services Committee.

Ship a letter: 357 Dirksen Senate Place of work Building, Washington, DC 20510

Make a phone: 202-224-3344


Timothy Floyd Burchett (born Aug. 25, 1964)was elected in 2019. Burchett was previously mayor of Knox County. He previously served in the Tennessee Common Assembly, very first in the Tennessee Property of Associates, in which he represented Tennessee’s 18th District. He afterwards served in the Tennessee Point out Senate, in which he represented Tennessee’s District 7, element of Knox County.

Ship a letter: 1122 Longworth HOB, Washington, DC 20515

Make a connect with: 202-225-5435